Wondering what to do with kale from your CSA: Kale Chips

“They taste just like potato chips” I told my friend on the phone.  Being a pretty strict carnivore herself she said “Really” with much skepticism in her voice.  “Okay, not exactly like potato chips but you get the idea” I told her.

I don’t think I was able to convince her that they were delicious over the phone.  But if she were here I would make her try them and I think she would like them.  Or at least she would pretend.  Either way, we loved them.  They are salty and crunchy and light.  You can keep eating and eating them, just like potato chips.

They were very easy to make too.  I followed the recipe here.  Next time I would use less salt.  I was a little liberal and they were a little too salty.

Now you have no excuses when you say you don’t know what to do with the kale you got this week from your CSA.

Enjoy, Courtney

One response to “Wondering what to do with kale from your CSA: Kale Chips

  1. Looks Yummy! Can’t wait to try them…I think hummus would be good with them too.

Leave a Reply

