Roasted Candied Pecans to Satisfy my Pecan Pie Craving

I realize that it is only the beginning of summer but I am ready for pecan pie.  I thought about making a pie but I am trying to be a good girl and not overdo it on the desserts.  So today I made some roasted candied pecans and they really satisfied my craving.  This recipe worked great.   I sprinkled them with a little more salt once they were in the pan because I love that salty sweet contrast.

It only took 1 hour and the oven only needed to be 225°F so it didn’t heat up the kitchen too much.  I made a double batch too.  And the best part is that they are delicious.  I plan on using them in salads and as a snack.  Tonight I want to make a peach, gorgonzola, and candied pecan salad.

Thanks, Courtney

One response to “Roasted Candied Pecans to Satisfy my Pecan Pie Craving

  1. Wow, I bet this definitely would help curb a sweet tooth. I also am trying to cut back on sweets and other goodies (but baddies for the waistline) I will definitely have to try to make a batch of these.

Leave a Reply

