Tattler Reusable Canning Lids

Wanted to share what Courtney got me for fathers day this past weekend.  As I opened the gift, Courtney reminded me that one of my stipulations is that if she’s going to get something for me it has to be functional, useful and practical (nothing frivolous, ever).

I got three dozen wide mouth lids and three dozen regular mouth lids.  These are plastic lids that have a lip on them where a rubber gasket rides.  They are held in place with the standard rings that any canner already has in stock.  The literature that comes with them says that some people report a 20 year life out of these lids.

We’ll be sure to post again once we’ve put them to use and let you know what we thing about them.

Thanks, Robert.

2 responses to “Tattler Reusable Canning Lids

  1. Nothing frivolous ever, really?! Come on Robert….don’t trade in my gift card for batteries!! 😉

Leave a Reply

